2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame Semifinalists


By Kate Arhar // @ClvlndK8

The Pro Football Hall of Fame, in Canton, Ohio, announced the semifinalists for the 2018 Class.  A finalist must receive a minimum positive vote of 80 percent during the annual selection meeting.

The Schedule of Events for this year’s Enshrinement Festival, click here.

A few announcements were made last August: two finalists from the Seniors Committee and one finalist from the Contributors list. The Senior Committee reviews players whose careers ended more than 25 years ago and the Contributor Committee evaluates people – not players or coaches – who made outstanding contributions to professional football.

Senior Finalists:

Robert Brazile, Linebacker Houston Oilers (1975-1984)

photo courtesy of www.talkoffamenetwork.com

Jerry Kramer, Guard Green Bay Packers (1958-1968)

photo courtesy of www.jerrykramer.com


Contributor Finalist:

Bobby Beathard, General Manager and Personnel Administrator Kansas City Chiefs (1966-67), Atlanta Falcons (1968-71), Miami Dolphins (1972-77), Washington Redskins (1978-88) and San Diego Chargers (1990-99).


Tuesday, the Modern-Era Finalists were announced:

Ray Lewis, Linebacker Baltimore Ravens (1996-2012)

Brian Urlacher, Linebacker Chicago Bears (2000-2012)

Edgerrin James, Running Back Indianapolis Colts (1999-2005)

Randy Moss, Wide Receiver Minnesota Vikings (1998-2004)

Terrell Owens, Wide Receiver San Francisco 49ers (1996-2003)

Isaac Bruce, Wide Receiver Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams (1994-2007)

Isaac Bruce – www.widereceivers.com


John Lynch, Free Safety Tampa Bay Buccaneers (1993-2003)

Brian Dawkins, Safety Philadelphia Eagles (1996-2008)

Everson Walls, Corner Back Dallas Cowboys (1981-1989)

photo courtesy of www.alchetron.com


Ty Law, Corner Back New England Patriots (1995-2004)

Tony Boselli, Tackle Jacksonville Jaguars (1995-2001)

Kevin Mawae, Center/Guard New York Jets (1998-2005) Tennessee Titans (2006-09)

photo courtesy of www.tennessean.com


Joe Jacoby, Tackle Washington Redskins (1981-1993)

Steve Hutchinson, Guard Seattle Seahawks (2001-05)

Alan Faneca, Guard Pittsburgh Steelers (1998-2007)


Talk Pro Football Hall of Fame with Kate on Twitter // @ClvlndK8

#SmartWomen #SmartFootball

Leave a Reply