ProFootball Hall of Fame Class of 2020: Jimmy Johnson

Lisa Johnson
AFC South AFC East Reporter

By Lisa Johnson // @LJ1303

What more could one write that hasn’t already been written about Coach Jimmy Johnson?

Besides building arguably one of the greatest football teams in the history of the NFL, with the players like Hall of Fame quarterback Troy Aikman and all-time NFL rushing leader Emmitt Smith, Coach Johnson led the Cowboys to two Super Bowls, winning back to back titles in 1992-1993.

Those that have known Coach Johnson personally will tell you straight away, that everything Jimmy Johnson does, he does 110%. Failure isn’t an option for this coach. This goes as far back as Johnson’s playing days at the University of Arkansas where he won a National Championship with the team in 1964.

Continue reading “ProFootball Hall of Fame Class of 2020: Jimmy Johnson”