ProFootball Hall of Fame Class of 2020: Steve Atwater

Wanda Wiedman,
NFL Reporter

By Wanda Wiedman // @WandaW63

Year after year after year, former Denver Bronco safety Steve Atwater has been denied recognition in the ProFootball Hall of Fame. After waiting 16 years, Atwater will finally be enshrined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Class of 2020.

It’s hard to believe it took this long for Atwater to be recognized for the tremendous player that he was in the NFL. It’s even more surprising that a free safety with such power and impact on a Super Bowl caliber team was denied for so long.

Continue reading “ProFootball Hall of Fame Class of 2020: Steve Atwater”