Two Denver Broncos chosen as Pro Bowl 1st Team, two selected as Alternate

Official Denver Broncos Reporter

By Julie Dixon // @ABroncoNole


Denver Broncos Linebacker Von Miller and Cornerback Aqib Talib were chosen to the Pro Bowl, which is held in Orlando, Florida. Nose Tackle Domata Peko and Cornerback Chris Harris, Jr. were named as alternates.

Based on the attrition rate at the Pro Bowls, chances are very good if Peko and Miller want to play, they will.

So far, Miller has 10 sacks, making it the sixth time he’s notched ten or more sacks. He has 53 tackles, three pass breakups, and a forced fumble. He’s been named to the Pro Bowl six times.

Talib has been selected five times, four in Denver, once while he was with New England. Former DBs Champ Bailey and safety John Lynch were also voted in four straight times.

A new addition to the Broncos this season, Peko was chosen for the first time, which is actually amazing that he’s been overlooked for twelve years. While his season didn’t end as he’d have wanted by coming to the Broncos, at least he has the chance to be a Pro Bowler. He was instrumental in Denver’s turn around in run stoppage from 2016. He had 36 tackles and a sack so far.

This is Cornerback Harris Jr’s fourth Pro Bowl. He has two interceptions, 30 tackles, seven passes defensed, and a forced fumble. Harris, Jr is also up for the Walter Peyton Man of the Year Award. Please vote for him!

The 2018 Pro Bowl will return to Camping World Stadium on Sunday, January 28th at 3 pm ET.  It will be shown on ESPN, ESPN Deportes, and ABC. Pro Football Hall of Famers Derrick Brooks, Warrick Dunn, Jason Taylor and LaDainian Tomlinson will serve as captains for this year’s teams. There will be festivities all week long, all around Orlando.


Talk Broncos with Julie on Twitter // @ABroncoNole

#SmartWomen #SmartFootball

Leave a Reply